Birthday’s Are Fun

31 May

Especially when you’ve been celebrating for almost a week.  My birthday was on Thursday, the 27th.  I turned 29.  As a mom and a wife, sometimes, I feel like nothing is ever really center around just me.  This was not the case this year (I hope & pray that I did not just jinx myself by saying that).  The celebrations started on Wednesday!

Wednesday we went our for dinner & drinks to one of our favorite local restaurants afterwards we had an impromptu get together with some neighbors for more drinks and all the kids played together.

Thursday (my actual birthday) I was happily woken up by two little monsters & then some of my girlfriends & their kids & mine threw me a party with a picnic at the park.  It was so fun!  We all brought lunches, the kids played, there were bubbles, we relaxed & there was cake!  Ben even lucked out later in the day and got a new big boy bike!  (his early birthday present).  My mom came over for dinner & Dan came home early.

Friday – I got my bike!!!!  I am so excited.  I love it!

Saturday – I cleaned (not so celebratory) but then we had a small dinner party to celebrate my birthday & one of my friend’s birthday.  Just a simple BBQ but so fun.  I love that I have a friend who has a birthday is close to mine…we’ve already started talking about what to do next year for our 30th’s!

Sunday – family birthday party & BBQ.  Enough said.

Today – probably the last & final day of celebration.  I got up early & went out a rode my [new] bike on one of the local trails.  I made it out before the rain came in the late morning & had the best ride.  I can’t wait to get back out!

I know it might not seem like much but for me it was just wonderful!  I loved hearing the kids say & sing “Happy Birthday” to me.  After hearing the kids, I didn’t even need to hear from anyone else.  That will forever stick in my heart & memory.

Thanks, Dan, Ben, & Emilia & my Mom along with all of my friends & family for making this birthday wonderful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

